I was reading the dictionary. I thought it was a poem about everything. – SW

Capture.PNG

Awesome!
Yuppie:
noun, ( often initial capital letter)
1. a young, ambitious, and well-educated city-dweller who has a professional career and an affluent lifestyle.
Hobo:
noun, plural hobos, hoboes.
1. a tramp or vagrant.
2. a migratory worker.
Yuppie Hobo:
noun
1. an over educated idiot who spends too much time and money seeing and doing stupid and childish things.
2. a smashed penny collector, probably has fleas.

Feel free to leave your own Yuppie Hobo definition below.

Henceforward they had to satisfy their aesthetic longings with his one whisker, his transparent eye, and his movable teeth. – HRH

Explorer Highlight: Allan Quatermain –  I read my first book for pleasure in quite someq time. Maybe a year? Maybe longer. During my grad program all I read were boring finance, econ, and leadership books. I forgot how great reading can be. For my first book I picked the 1885 novel “King Solomon’s Mines” by H. Rider Haggard. While it’s not a road trip book in the vein of “On the Road” or “Travels with Charlie”, it does involve a road that’s essential to the story and a handful of travelers looking for adventure. I think it’s appropriate enough to discuss in this blog.

Continue reading “Henceforward they had to satisfy their aesthetic longings with his one whisker, his transparent eye, and his movable teeth. – HRH”